Close

1st prize competitionline campus 2021 for the project “Mikrowohnen barrierefrei”

1st prize competitionline campus 2021 for the project “Mikrowohnen barrierefrei”

Congratulations to the team of Modell+Design for the cooperation project “Mikorwohnen barrierefrei”, which won the 1st prize in the category faculty projects at this year’s competition of competetionline campus 2021. Link to the article on the competitionline website

What is the smallest possible accessible housing unit?

This was the question of a seminar at the Technical University of Berlin in the subject Model+Design. The aim was to promote accessibility as a self-evident building task, to sensitize students and raise their awareness of the issue of accessibility, and at the same time to emphasize the need for diversity and flexibility, especially in housing construction.

Rising real estate and rental prices, an increase in single households and a growing number of elderly people are factors that demand new approaches from planners and builders, and not only in Berlin. In the seminar, the integrative approach of co-living offers was elaborated by the students and further investigated in cooperation with the Senate Department for Urban Development and Housing, the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts and the Department of Building Economics at the Technical University of Berlin.

Ten very different approaches for a typical Berlin residential building were developed in models and images. A 1:1 scale barrier-free housing unit developed in the seminar forms the core of the exhibition. This was built by the Central Workshop of the Technical University of Berlin, is the object carrier for all models and plans and is itself an exhibit.

Further information is available at:
www.modellunddesign.de

 

Go and get grab your copy now!

Close

1. Preis competitionline campus 2021 für das Projekt “Mikrowohnen barrierefrei”

1. Preis competitionline campus 2021 für das Projekt “Mikrowohnen barrierefrei”

Wir gratulieren dem Team von Modell+Design für das Kooperationsprojekt “Mikrowohnen barrierefrei”, dass beim diesjährigen Wettbewerb von competetionline campus 2021 den 1. Preis in der Kategorie Fakultätsprojekte belegt hat. Link zum Artikel auf der Webseite von competitionline

Wie groß ist die kleinstmögliche barrierefreie Wohneinheit?

Dies war die Frage eines Seminars an der Technischen Universität Berlin im Fach Modell+Design. Ziel war es, Barrierefreiheit als selbstverständliche Bauaufgabe zu forcieren, Studierende zu sensibilisieren und deren Bewusstseinsbildung für das Thema Barrierefreiheit zu erreichen und dabei gleichzeitig die Notwendigkeit von Diversität und Flexibilität vor allem im Wohnungsbau hervorzuheben.

Steigende Immobilien- und Mietpreise, ein Anwachsen an Single-Haushalten und eine zunehmende Zahl älterer Menschen sind nicht nur in Berlin Faktoren, die von Planenden und Bauenden neue Lösungsansätze fordern. Im Seminar wurde der integrative Ansatz von Co-Living-Angeboten von den Studierenden herausgearbeitet und in Kooperation mit der Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung und Wohnen, der Hochschule Luzern und dem Fachgebiet Bauökonomie der Technischen Universität Berlin weiter untersucht.

Entstanden sind zehn sehr unterschiedliche Ansätze für ein berlintypisches Wohngebäude in Modellen und Bildern. Eine im Seminar entwickelte barrierefreie Wohneinheit im Maßstab 1:1 bildet den Kern der Ausstellung. Diese wurde von der Zentralwerkstatt der Technischen Universität Berlin gebaut, ist Objektträger für alle Modelle und Pläne und selbst Ausstellungsexponat.

Weitere Informationen gibt es unter:
www.modellunddesign.de

Go and get grab your copy now!