Exhibition: Industrie findet Stadt

Robots and rooms free of dust, IT and innovation, smart production, conventional manufacturing and high tech – and the man taking the center stage. Within the framework of the project ‘Industrie findet Stadt’ (which can be briefly translated as a pun of ‘industry takes place in the city’) university students and trainees have been examining and exhibiting modern Berlin industry with a creative point of view – some with a technological approach, some abstractly staged, others even in an orchestral interpretation. In the end, photographies, movies, applications and zines offer exceptional insights of the broad manufacturing in the industry with a ‘made in Berlin’ spirit.

During two intensive months of drafting and designing Master students of the postgraduate course Bühnenbild_Szenischer Raum at Technical University Berlin pitched three different concepts for the exhibition design. Associate professor Tobias Kunz claims that they had decided for the project of Tina Keller, Franziska Waldemar and Christina Todorova due to the concept’s signature look: a pattern that comes up two-dimensionally on the floor and continues three-dimensionally in the spatial set-up. ‘We’ve found the modularity and ability to adapt to other spatial layouts as well as the approach to the theme ”Berlin industry” especially appealing.’, states Kunz.


Ausstellung vom 29. August bis zum 23. September 2016

Rathaus Schöneberg, Foyer, John-F-Kennedy-Platz, 10825 Berlin
Opening hours: monday to friday 6am to 8pm, saturday and sundays 10am to 8pm
Free entrance

Former Places: Campus Wilhelminenhof (4.4. bis 24.05.2016), Ludwig Erhard Haus (11.-23.11.15), Rotes Rathaus 25.11.15 bis 6.1.16), Spandauer Arcaden (7.-24.1.16)

‘Industry means coordination and concision. Processes are defined inch-perfect, whether it is on technical drawings or with mechanical manufacturing. We incorporated those themes in our exhibition design: a pattern composed by red crossings draws out the different topics on the floor and is expanding over the modular displays, just like a coordinate system. The exhibits offer an unconventional view on Berlin’s industry to the visitor. Solely the photography prints stick out of the pattern system and are positioned crosswise towards the exhibition.’
‘Industrie findet Stadt’ is a cooperation of the Senate Department for Economic Affairs, Technology and Research, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry Berlin, the Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH with their resorts for design and communication of the University of Applied Sciences Berlin (HTW), the design akademie berlin – SRH Hochschule für Kommunikation und Design and the Zentrum für fotografische Ausbildung (ZffA).

Students exhibiton design: Tina Keller, Cristina Todovora, Franziska Waldemer
Students pitch: Ev-Simone Benzing, Miranda Kahlert, Tina Keller, Shahed Naji, Judith Noack, Cristina Todorova, Franziska Waldemer, Natalie Wild
Supervising associate professors: Tobias Kunz, Franziska Ritter, Jens Rüberg (TU Berlin)
Exhibtion production and Touring: 3D Medienservice GmbH

Fotos: Franziska Waldemer, Tobias Kunz, Franziska Ritter

Go and get grab your copy now!

Close

Industrie findet Stadt

Roboter und Reinraum, IT und Innovation, smarte Produktion, klassische Fertigung und Hochtechnologie – und im Mittelpunkt der Mensch. Im Rahmen des Projekts „Industrie findet Stadt“ haben Studierende und Auszubildende mit künstlerischem Blick auf die moderne Berliner Industrie geschaut und sie individuell interpretiert – mal im Technostil, mal orchestral interpretiert, mal abstrahiert inszeniert. Herausgekommen sind Fotografien, Filme, Digitale Webanwendungen und Zines, die außergewöhnliche Einblicke in die Fertigungsprozesse einer Industrielandschaft geben – made in Berlin.

In einem zweimonatigen intensiven Entwurfswettbewerb haben die Studierenden des Masterstudiengangs Bühnenbild_Szenischer Raum der TU Berlin drei verschiedene Ausstellungskonzepte entworfen. Dozent Tobias Kunz berichtet aus der Jurysitzung: “Wir haben uns für den Entwurf von Tina Keller, Franziska Waldemer und Cristina Todorova entschieden, weil die gestalterische Leitidee der Rasterung 2D am Boden und auch 3D im Raum stattfindet. Die besondere Modularität und Anpassbarkeit an andere Räumlichkeiten und der intelligente Umgang mit dem Thema „Berliner Industrie“ hat uns überzeugt.”

 

Ausstellung vom 29. August bis zum 23. September 2016

Rathaus Schöneberg, Foyer, John-F-Kennedy-Platz, 10825 Berlin
Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Freitag 06:00 bis 20:00 Uhr, Samstag und Sonntag 10:00 bis 20:00 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Bisherige Orte: Campus Wilhelminenhof (4.4. bis 24.05.2016), Ludwig Erhard Haus (11.-23.11.15), Rotes Rathaus 25.11.15 bis 6.1.16), Spandauer Arcaden (7.-24.1.16)

“Industrie bedeutet Koordination und Präzision. Millimetergenau werden Abläufe definiert, sei es auf technischen Zeichnungen oder bei der maschinellen Produktion. Diese Themen nehmen wir in unserer Ausstellungsgestaltung auf: ein Bodenraster aus roten Kreuzen zoniert die fünf Themenbereiche, spannt sich über die Module und ihre Eckpunkte wie ein Koordinatensystem im Raum auf. Die Exponate bieten dem Besucher einen unkonventionellen Blick auf die Berliner Industrie. Die Fotografien treten aus dem gängigen System heraus und positionieren sich in der Ausstellung quer dazu.”

„Industrie findet Stadt“ ist ein Kooperationsprojekt der Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Technologie und Forschung, der Industrie und Handelskammer zu Berlin und der Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH mit den Design- und Kommunikationsfachbereichen der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin (HTW), der design akademie berlin – SRH Hochschule für Kommunikation und Design sowie des Zentrums für fotografische Ausbildung (ZffA).

Studierende Ausstellungsrealisierung: Tina Keller, Cristina Todovora, Franziska Waldemer
Studierende Ideenwettbewerb: Ev-Simone Benzing, Miranda Kahlert, Tina Keller, Shahed Naji, Judith Noack, Cristina Todorova, Franziska Waldemer, Natalie Wild

Dozenten: Tobias Kunz, Franziska Ritter, Jens Rüberg (TU Berlin)
Ausstellungsproduktion und Touring: drei d medienservice GmbH

Fotos: Franziska Waldemer, Tobias Kunz, Franziska Ritter

Go and get grab your copy now!