Kristin Buddenberg

Kristin Buddenberg, born 1994 in Moers, has lived and worked in Berlin since 2013, where she gained her first theater experience as a permanent production assistant at HAU Hebbel am Ufer. Afterwards she completed her Bachelor in Cultural Work at the FH Potsdam. During her studies she became more and more interested in the design of scenic and autovisual spaces – she focused especially on art in public space and the changing perception of spaces through light and sound.

As a scenographer she has been working with collectives of the free culture, music and film scene since 2014. During this time she has created various stage and set designs for festivals, cultural events and short films.

Since 2016, she has also been working as an employee of the Artistic Operations Office of the Maxim Gorki Theater, where she is responsible for project coordination, organization and artist support. In addition, she works as a freelancer for various projects in the visual arts and music industry.

IMG_2647

Kristin Buddenberg

Kristin Buddenberg, geboren 1994 in Moers, lebt und arbeitet seit 2013 in Berlin, wo sie erste Theatererfahrung als feste Produktionsassistentin am HAU Hebbel am Ufer sammelte. Anschließend machte sie ihren Bachelor in Kulturarbeit an der FH Potsdam. Während des Studiums verstärkte sich ihr Interesse an der Gestaltung von szenischen und autovisuellen Räumen – insbesondre fokussierte sie sich auf Kunst im öffentlichen Raum und die Wahrnehmungsveränderung von Räumen durch Licht und Sound.

Als Szenografin arbeitet sie seit 2014 mit Kollektiven der Freien Kultur-, Musik- und Filmszene zusammen. In dieser Zeit entstanden diverse Bühnen- und Szenenbilder für Festivals, Kulturveranstaltungen und Kurzfilmen.

Seit 2016 ist sie außerdem als Mitarbeiterin des Künstlerischen Betriebsbüros des Maxim-Gorki-Theaters tätig, wo sie unter anderem für Projektkoordinierung, Organisation und Künstlerbetreuung zuständig ist. Darüberhinaus arbeitet sie als Freie Mitarbeiterin für unterschiedliche Projekte der bildenden Kunst und Musikindustrie.

IMG_2647