Marie Akoury

Marie Akoury was born in Frankfurt / Main in 1988 with a French-Egyptian background. She finished her degree in Fashion Design at the University of Arts Berlin in 2017. She completed several internships in Costume Design and Fashion Design at Reality Studio Porto and the Thikwa Theatre in Berlin, among others.

Since her Bachelor Degree, Marie has worked as a Junior Project Manager at the Art Directors Club for Germany in the fields of Exhibition Design and Event Planning. In 2019, she completed her course as a certified Yoga Teacher in Rishikesh in India. Her studies as a Fashion Designer, her understanding of bodywork as well as her professional experience as an Exhibition Designer fundamentally shape her design process. The connection between body and space is the essential starting point of her artistic work.

She has travelled abroad extensively, with stays in Canada, France, Portugal, Peru and India. Marie is currently studying at the Technical University of Berlin in the Masters Program for Stage Design and Scenography.

Marie_Studifoto

Marie Akoury

Marie Akoury wurde 1988 mit französisch-ägyptischen Wurzeln in Frankfurt am Main geboren. Sie schloss ihren Bachelor of Arts in Modedesign 2017 an der Universität der Künste in Berlin ab. Sie hat mehrere Praktika im Bereich Kostüm und Modedesign absolviert, unter anderem bei Reality Studio Porto oder am Thikwa Theater Berlin.

Seit ihrem Abschluss arbeitete sie für den Art Directors Club für Deutschland im Bereich der Ausstellungsgestaltung und Wettbewerbsorganisation. Im Juni 2019 absolvierte sie ihre Ausbildung zur Yogalehrerin in Rishikesh in Indien. Ihr Studium zur Modedesignerin, ihr Verständnis für Körperarbeit sowie ihre professionellen Erfahrungen als Ausstellungsgestalterin prägen sie grundlegend in ihrem Gestaltungsprozess, die Verbindung zwischen Körper und Raum ist essentieller Ausgangspunkt ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit.

Auslandsaufenthalte in Kanada, Frankreich, Portugal, Peru sowie Indien haben sie geprägt. Zur Zeit absolviert Marie ein Master-Studium an der Technischen Universität Berlin im Bereich Bühnenbild_Szenischer Raum.

Marie_Studifoto