Carolin Pflüger

Carolin studied Fine Arts and special education in Leipzig, Rome and Berlin. Since her graduation in 2017 she has been teaching and mediating art at a school in Berlin and independent projects. She also works as a freelance artist, illustrator and tattoo artist.

In 2017 she co-founded the collective QUO with four other Berlin-based (women*) artists. QUO work with the process + the crisis, act in + with different spaces; rearrange + then mostly exhibit them. Or the other way around. Her own artistic practice has taken her from paper, under the skin, into space.

As a special education teacher Carolin thinks about accessibility and barriers. As a mediator about integration and experience. As an illustrator she gives things an appearance and as an artist she gives spaces a narration. Now she wants to bring all these aspects of her work together in the context of the stage.During her stage design internship at the Berlin Ringtheater in the production “Merchandise Medea”, she strengthened her interest in theater and narration in space and is excited to join the Berliner Volksbühne as an intern next year.

CarolinPflüger

Carolin Pflüger

Carolin studierte Bildende Kunst und Sonderpädagogik in Leipzig, Rom und Berlin. Seit ihrem Abschluss lehrt und vermittelt sie Kunst an einer Schule in Berlin und in freien Projekten. Sie arbeitet als Künstlerin und illustriert und tätowiert freiberuflich.

2017 gründete sie mit vier weiteren Künstlerinnen das Kollektiv QUO. Sie arbeiten mit dem Prozess + der Krise, agieren in + mit verschiedenen Räumen und stellen diese um + dann meist auch aus. Oder andersherum. Die eigene künstlerische Praxis hat sie bislang vom Papier, unter die Haut in den Raum gebracht.

Als Sonderpädagogin denkt sie über Zugänglichkeit und Barrieren nach, als Vermittlerin über Einbindung und Erleben, als Illustratorin gibt sie Dingen eine Erscheinung und als Künstlerin Räumen eine Narration. Jetzt will sie die verschiedenen Aspekte ihrer Arbeit gerne zusammenbringen und in den Kontext Bühne stellen. Die Bühnenbild-Hospitanz im Berliner Ringtheater in der Produktion „Merchandise Medea“ bestärkte ihr Interesse am Theater und der Narration im Raum. Auf eine weitere Hospitanz an der Berliner Volksbühne im kommenden Jahr freut sie sich schon jetzt.

CarolinPflüger