Rahma Kilouche

Rahma Kilouche born and raised in Sousse, Tunisia. From childhood on she grew up at home in a creative environment – full of shapes and colors. She studied interior design at the University of Science and Technology of Design Denden, Tunis.

During her studies, she won first prize in the first edition of the annual student competition for architecture and design, organized by the university, local and international companies; the theme was “Functionality and Affordability” under the name “I’m building” design of the living space. She was thus invited to Germany and Italy for professional visits by the companies. This was a great personal enrichment and had a very positive effect on the development of her vision as an interior designer.

Fascinated by the medium of space as a means of communication, she immediately translated her thoughts into various personal projects to investigate the effects of spatial design. For her it is very important to achieve a connection between feelings, narrative and space with each other.

After graduating, she worked for two years as an interior designer in the planning area, construction management and interior design of various building projects in an architectural office in Tunis. Her employment in an architectural office gave her the opportunity to gain an overview, especially in the field of exhibition projects.

To broaden her knowledge she decided to move to Berlin. To immerse herself in the world of exhibitions and the stage, she did an internship at a creative agency for communication and strategy, Neonext-Berlin. In order to further expand her experience and because of her interest in artistic concepts and interior design, she decided to study Stage Design_Scenic Space at the Technical University of Berlin.

KILOUCHE PH 1 Kopie

Rahma Kilouche

Rahma Kilouche ist geboren und aufgewachsen in Sousse, Tunesien. Von Kindesbeinen an ist sie zu Hause in einem kreativen Umfeld aufgewachsen – voller Formen und Farben. Sie studierte Innenarchitektur an der Hochschule für Wissenschaften und Technologien des Designs Denden, Tunis.

Während des Studiums hatte sie den ersten Preis der ersten Ausgabe des jährlichen Studentenwettbewerbs für Architektur und Design gewonnen, ausgeschrieben von Hochschule, lokale und internationale Unternehmen; das Thema war “Funktionalität und Erschwinglichkeit” unter den Name “I’m building” Design des Wohnraumes. Dadurch wurde sie nach Deutschland und Italien für professionalen Besuch von der Firmen eingeladen. Dies war eine große persönliche Bereicherung und wirkte sich sehr positiv auf die Entwicklung ihrer Vision als Innenarchitektin.

Fasziniert vom Medium Raum als Kommunikationsmittel hat sie sofort ihre Gedanken in verschiedenes persönliches Projekt umgesetzt, um die Auswirkung von räumlicher Gestaltung zu untersuchen. Für sie ist es sehr wichtig eine Verbindung zwischen Gefühlen, Erzählung und Raum miteinander zu erreichen.

Nach dem Studienabschluss hatte sie zwei Jahre lang als Innenarchitektin im Planungsbereich, Bauleitung und Inneneinrichtung verschiedener Bauvorhaben in einem Architekturbüro in Tunis gearbeitet. Ihre Beschäftigung in einem Architekturbüro bot ihr die Möglichkeit sich einen Überblick insbesondere im Bereich Ausstellungsprojekte zu verschaffen.

Um ihre Kenntnisse zu erweitern, beschloss sie nach Berlin zu ziehen. Um in der Welt der Ausstellungen und Bühne einzutauchen absolvierte sie ein Praktikum bei einer Kreativagentur für Kommunikation und Strategie, Neonext-Berlin. Zum weiteren Ausbau ihrer Erfahrung und wegen ihres Interesses für künstlerische Konzepte und Raumgestaltung, entschloss sie sich zum Studiengang Bühnenbild_Szenischer Raum an der Technischen Universität Berlin.

KILOUCHE PH 1 Kopie