Close

Theaterclubs Paderborn 2018

Kooperation: Theater Paderborn
Dozentin: Prof. Kerstin Laube
Bühne und Kostüme, Realisierung

Under the direction of Prof. Kerstin Laube, this semester the students designed stage space and costume concepts for the theatre pedagogical “project clubs” for two contemporary plays: “Kreuzweg” (Anna & Dietrich Brüggemann) and “Auerhaus” (Bov Bjerg) will celebrate their premiere in June.

“Auerhaus” tells of the utopia of community and the violent moment of growing up, when life knocks on the door for six young people. Amina Nouns has designed a material-rich playground for this, in which the actors furnish themselves and repeatedly build concrete scenes themselves. Oliver Burkhardt’s contemporary costumes characterize the individuality of the characters.

“Kreuzweg” is a station drama in 14 pictures: At the centre is the 14-year-old Maria, torn between strict Catholic faith and her reality as a teenager. Mara Barnabó has created a multi-layered translucent basic space above gauze walls, in which play scenes are contrasted by different arrangement of the furniture and extreme lighting moods. Lena Tiffert supports the distant, unapproachable atmosphere with a bright, almost colourless costume concept that is highly differentiated across groups.

“Auerhaus” (Bov Bjerg), premiere: 16 June 2018, further performances on 18 June 2018.

Director: Marie Sophie Dudzic
Stage: Amina Nouns
Costumes: Oliver Burkhardt

“Kreuzweg” (Anna & Dietrich Brüggemann), premiere: 29 June 2018, further performances on 02.07. and 03.07.
Director: Steven Wadulla
Stage: Mara Barnabó
Costumes: Lena Tiffert

Photos Auerhaus and Kreuzweg: (c) Theater Paderborn

Go and get grab your copy now!

Close

Theaterclubs Paderborn 2018

Kooperation: Theater Paderborn
Dozentin: Prof. Kerstin Laube
Bühne und Kostüme, Realisierung

Unter Leitung von Prof. Kerstin Laube entwarfen die Studierenden in diesem Semester Bühnenraum- und Kostüm-Konzepte für die theaterpädagogischen „Projektclubs“ für zwei zeitgenössische Stücke: “Kreuzweg” (Anna & Dietrich Brüggemann) und “Auerhaus” (Bov Bjerg) feiern im Juni Premiere.

“Auerhaus” erzählt von der Utopie von Gemeinschaft und vom heftigen Augenblick des Erwachsenwerdens, in dem das Leben für sechs Jugendlichen an die Tür klopft. Amina Nouns hat hierfür einen materialreichen Spielraum entworfen, indem die Darsteller sich einrichten und konkrete Szenen immer wieder selbst bauen. Die zeitgenössischen Kostüme von Oliver Burkhardt charakterisieren die Individualität der Figuren.

“Kreuzweg” ist ein Stationendrama in 14 Bildern: Im Zentrum steht die 14-jährige Maria, zerissen zwischen strengem katholischen Glauben und ihrer Realität als Teenager. Mara Barnabó hat dazu einen mehrschichtigen transluzenten Grundraum über Gazewände geschaffen, in dem Spielszenen durch unterschiedliche Aufstellung des Mobiliars und extreme Lichtstimmungen kontrastiert werden. Lena Tiffert unterstützt durch ein helles, fast farbloses aber über Gruppen stark ausdifferenziertes Kostümkonzept die entrückte unnahbare Atmosphäre.

“Auerhaus” (Bov Bjerg), Premiere: 16. Juni 2018, weitere Vorstellungen am 18.06.

Regie: Marie Sophie Dudzic
Bühne: Amina Nouns
Kostüme: Oliver Burkhardt

“Kreuzweg” (Anna & Dietrich Brüggemann), Premiere: 29. Juni 2018, weitere Vorstellungen am 02.07. und 03.07.
Regie: Steven Wadulla
Bühne: Mara Barnabó
Kostüme: Lena Tiffert

Fotos Auerhaus und Kreuzweg: (c) Theater Paderborn

 

Go and get grab your copy now!